Google Wave

So I got invited to join the new internet phenomenon – Google Wave and with only 3 contacts I don’t see the point. Guess this one is for the viral developers to make some use of it before it gets released to the masses.
I think I get the point of it – its about integration and collaboration. I can see it replacing my email interface @ Google Mail which makes sense – for chatting? I’m not so sure. For status updates? Still not sure. For sharing documents? Possibly but outside of the workplace… we’ll see.
So far its as useful as a chocolate fireguard.

Leave a Reply

